about curriculumclassesregistrationnews & eventspoliciescontact
main banner
Contact Information
Please feel free to contact us at any time.

  • VISIT IN PERSON
    February 6, 2019: RESCHEDULED! Due to weather and road conditions, our Open House/Information Night scheduled for Tuesday, February 5, 2019, from 6-7 pm is being RESCHEDULED to Wednesday, February 6, also from 6-7 pm. All are welcome to attend to visit the facility, see the classrooms, speak with the teachers, ask questions, and receive registration information. We hope to see you there!

    October-May: Our Teacher Assistant is available on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 10 am for tours. You are welcome to drop in at those times for a tour, no appointment necessary. You are welcome to bring your child on the tour if you wish. Please be sure to check our preschool calendar to ensure that school is in session that day (not a holiday).

    June: We will offer tours on the following dates and times:
  • Wed., 6/5/19, 12:15 pm
  • Wed., 6/12/19, 12:15 pm
  • Wed., 6/19/19, 12:15 pm
  • Wed., 6/26/19, 12:15 pm
    No appointment is necessary and children are welcome. Please note that these are being held just after our summer camps adjourn for the day, so the 12:15 pm start time is firm.

    July-September: Please email to schedule a tour.

    Highlands Preschool
    701 Monroe Avenue NE
    Renton, WA 98056
    Please click here for directions!

  • EMAIL US
    CONTACT US anytime via email, or find the person you're looking for in our directory below.

    2018-2019 STAFF AND BOARD OFFICERS:

    STAFF
    Administrator & Registrar - Karen Beckman Householder: kbeckman@highlandspreschool.com

    Bookkeeper - Erin Kleiber: ekleiber@highlandspreschool.com

    Teachers:
    Katie Czerwinski (Pre-K): kczerwinski@highlandspreschool.com
    Melanie Gallagher (Pre-K): mgallagher@highlandspreschool.com
    Katie Lembra (Pre-K & Preschool): klembra@highlandspreschool.com
    Shannon MacGillivray (Preschool & Early Threes): smac@highlandspreschool.com
    Nicole Micus (Preschool & Early Threes): nmicus@highlandspreschool.com

    Teacher Assistant:
    Amber Hausfeld: ahausfeld@highlandspreschool.com

    BOARD OFFICERS

    Board President - Soleil Luke: soleil.luke@gmail.com

  • CALL US
    Our main phone line is 425-572-0167.

    Please note that this is an administrative message line; we do not have on-site office staff. Phone Messages are returned approximately once a week. Email is fastest!

    If you are a parent and need to reach your child's teacher, please call the classroom line.

  • FAX US
    Our fax line is 206-984-4038.

    Please note that your fax will be automatically received as an email. Staff will be aware of your fax when they check their email.